beemonkey

Just another WordPress.com site

2 Weeks Might as well be 2 Years…..

leave a comment »

Actually – it has been two years. I always promise to write these things with much mkore regularity but it never seems to happen. Maybe I’m lazy, Maybe I can’t focus on anything for a long period of time. Maybe I care more about living in real life than on the computer screen.

All of these things are true, really. Mostly I’ve been adjusting to becoming a dad which has been the most rewarding and diffivult thing I’ve encountered to date.

Max is now almost two-and-a-half years and it’s been a ride. We’ve also moved to Hoboken in an effort to make a more normal living environment for our son and family. By normal I still mean apartment living but now we have TWO bedrooms instead of one for the three of us. Small victories, says I, small victories.

We managed to make the move but it did take a lot of effort. Sarah also changed jobs while Max changed schools. I’ve been doing the same old and have accepted that as my role for now – I’m sure more change is in store (wink!) and am really looking forward to new chapters and more changes.

Back to Max….it’s amazing what he has already become and done for someone so young. I’m sure it’s just my perception of his life so far but everything he does seems special and hillarious. Watching his personality evolve has been amazing and watching him make his way into the workd has been equally as amazing.

He has officially entered the terrible two’s but they aren’t really that terrible. He argues and frustrates us at times but I remind myself that he is learning to interact with the world and man that can’t be easy. He is learning to relate to things on a mental and physical level. He wants to know them and connect with them and he can’t yet because he doesn’t have the skills to do so which would make anyone equally as frustrated. But he continues to wake up every morning with a smile on his face…there are times that I wish I could freeze those moments as cliche as it sounds. All of the laughs, the screams, the crying, the frustration, the playing, the hitting, the hugging, and the joy of this age will be gone before we all know it which is sad to actually write but a joy to watch.

Written by beemonkey

November 18, 2013 at 5:46 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

